Step 1: Log in to your Kalpla Account.
Step 2: Navigate to the left bottom on the website to access your profile.
Step 3 :Click on the Edit profile option as shown below to make changes to your profile.
Step 4: As shown below, you can upload your profile picture, First name, Last name, Professional Title, Bio and click on Save changes to save the information.
Step 5: a) If you want to add your contact number to your profile, click on the option Add Phone number.
b) After selecting Add phone Number, enter your mobile number and click on Send OTP.
c) After you receive OTP on your mobile phone, enter the OTP and click on Verify and Link.
d) If you want to receive any notifications regarding the enrolled courses, live classes, in WhatsApp click on the push button as shown below
Device Management
The Device Management section allows you to view and manage the devices that currently have access to your account.
It provides information about active devices and helps you maintain account security by reviewing and signing out from devices they no longer use.
If you want to Sign out of your account on other active devices Click on Logout from all other devices
Deactivate Account
The Deactivate Account option temporarily disables your account. Your account can be reactivated when you are ready to use it again.
a) To deactivate your account:
Navigate to the Danger Zone section.
Click Deactivate
If you want to reactivate your account contact Kalpla support team
Delete Account
The Delete Account option permanently removes your account and associated data. This action cannot be undone.
a)To delete your account:
Navigate to the Danger Zone section.
Click Delete.
Carefully review the warning or confirmation message.
Confirm the account deletion.
Important
Deactivating an account is temporary and can be reversible, while deleting an account permanently removes the account and its data.
Make sure you select the appropriate option before confirming.